2018-2019 SCHOOL SUPPLIES

School supply sales are no longer available through the PTA. Below, you will find each grade level's school supply list for the 2018-2019 school year. You have two options:
  1. Use the school supply list to purchase your own supplies.
  2. Use the school supply list to create your own package directly from Build-A-Kit to be shipped to your home (sales tax and shipping charges apply).

Grade Level Supply Lists:

 

 

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL

Monday, August 13th is the first day of school.  School begins at 7:45 am.  We look forward to another great year.

 


2018-2019 Harrington PTA Executive Board been elected

Thanks to the nominating committee for their time and dedication finding these great nominees! And thanks to the nominees for their willingness to serve on the Board. Harrington is the best because of all of its volunteers. The following individuals have been elected for the offices indicated for the 2018-19 school year:

 

President Marisela Linebarger president@harringtonpta.net
Treasurer Devyn Howell treasurer@harringtonpta.net
Secretary Isabel Segovia secretary@harringtonpta.net
Parliamentarian Whitney Smith parliamentarian@harringtonpta.net
VP Communications Cristen Hixson communications@harringtonpta.net
VP Ways and Means Renia Miller waysandmeans@harringtonpta.net
VP Programs Lisa Riazi programs@harringtonpta.net
VP Volunteers Mary Radtke volunteers@harringtonpta.net
VP Membership Julia Wiblin membership@harringtonpta.net
Hospitality Lauren Echols hospitality@harringtonpta.net
Council Delegate Sarah Avitua councildelegate@harringtonpta.net

 


Join Harrington PTA

Please join the Harrington PTA! All parents, grandparents, staff and community members are welcome. Your annual membership is a way for you to help support the programs and events that we provide for ALL students, staff and families throughout our community and does NOT require volunteering or any time commitment. For questions, please email membership@harringtonpta.net.

 

 


PTA positions open

World Wear Project

Harrington receives $0.15 for every pound we donate! Drop items off anytime in the bin located in the parking lot.  What's accepted: shoes, clothing (including stained, torn, or otherwise damaged), belts, purses, hats, caps, backpacks, hard toys, stuffed animals, pots and pans, metal kitchen utensils, etc.  

Amazon Smile

Go to http://smile.amazon.com and select PTA Texas Congress 7413 Harrington Elementary PTA as your charity to support. Give back while shopping online! AmazonSmile Foundation will donate 0.5% of the price of eligible purchases to the charitable organizations selected by customers.

Talk to Us

Questions, compliments or concerns? Email suggestions@harringtonpta.net