Birthday Marquee Announcements - Now On Sale

Purchase a special birthday message for your child on the Harrington marquee!


Hurry! Fall birthdays are available for purchase now through August 23rd!

 

Click here for more details.

 

Spring birthdays may be purchased beginning in January.

Plano PTAs' Back to School Splash

Sunday, September 2, 2018 @ Hawaiian Falls (4400 Paige Rd, The Colony, TX 75056) - NEW DATE

 

Please click here for the August 11 rainout/rescheduling details.


All day admission and private cabana for your PTA. There is NO SCHOOL on September 3 (Labor Day), so everyone should be able to stay and enjoy the evening! 


Share with your friends and get a big group together for an end of summer celebration at Hawaiian Falls.

 

Stop by or hang out at the Harrington PTA Cabana anytime from 6:30-9:30 PM. Enter your name for a drawing where the winner will receive a $25 credit for Harrington spirit wear! Winner will be notified via email on the first day of school. 


Click here for more details!

 

Carpool Procedures

Ever wonder what the carpool procedure is all about? Here you go!

 

2018-2019 School Supplies

School supply sales are no longer available through the PTA.  Below, you will find each grade level's school supply list for the 2018-2019 school year. (If you already purchased school supplies in May or June, those supplies will be delivered to your child's desk on the Harrington Hello Night.)You have two options if you did not order in May/June:
  1. Use the school supply list to purchase your own supplies.
  2. Use the school supply list to create your own package directly from Build-A-Kit to be shipped to your home (sales tax and shipping charges apply).

Grade Level Supply Lists:

2018-2019 Harrington PTA Executive Board

Thanks to the nominating committee for their time and dedication finding these great nominees! And thanks to the nominees for their willingness to serve on the Board. Harrington is the best because of all of its volunteers. The following individuals have been elected for the offices indicated for the 2018-19 school year:

 

President

Marisela Linebarger

president@harringtonpta.net

 

Treasurer

Devyn Howell

treasurer@harringtonpta.net

 

Secretary

Isabel Segovia

secretary@harringtonpta.net

 

Parliamentarian

Whitney Smith

parliamentarian@harringtonpta.net

 

VP Communications

Martha Preston

communications@harringtonpta.net

 

VP Ways and Means

Renia Miller

waysandmeans@harringtonpta.net

 

VP Programs

Lisa Riazi

programs@harringtonpta.net

 

VP Volunteers

Mary Radtke

volunteers@harringtonpta.net

 

VP Membership

Julia Wiblin

membership@harringtonpta.net

 

Hospitality

Lauren Echols

hospitality@harringtonpta.net

 

Council Delegate

Sarah Avitua

councildelegate@harringtonpta.net

Upcoming Events

 

New Spirit Wear

New spirit wear designs are available at https://goo.gl/tVeEzW.

Check online for order due dates. Spirit wear will be delivered to your student and sent home in their backpack. Please note that the PTA cannot offer refunds on spirit wear as all purchases are made through a 3rd party vendor.

Background Checks

To volunteer at Harrington Elementary at any time (class parties, field trips, field day, etc) you must complete a background check.

This has to be done every year, so do it now for the 2018-2019 school year.

Click here for the volunteer application. It can take up to 2 weeks to get cleared, so fill it out now!

Contact Us!

Questions or concerns? Let us know! Email us at contact@harringtonpta.net.